Feb 15: Who Ya Gonna Call?

Feb 15 Who Ya Gonna CallMy challenge today is very simple:  Return every single phone call you receive for the rest of the month and tell me if you’re business goes up.  It’s not a trick.  It’s a challenge to change a habit, but honestly do this and tell me how it went for you.

Every successful person in the financial services community returns phone calls like lightning.  Not 48 hours. Not even 24 hours.  They don’t text someone back.  They pick up the phone and say, “Hello!  I’m here!” which loosely translates to, “I’m so excited you called me.  I care about you!

Yep, I’m in social media and I have every device available.  I can set-up a Google Hangout, Skype, FaceTime from my phone or iPad.  I can text you with my phone or from my computer with Google Voice.  I can instant message you on Facebook.  I can tweet you on Twitter.  I can send you a private message on LinkedIn.  It will never replace a phone call.

 My rule of thumb is always:  If you call me and leave a voicemail, I call you back on a phone.  Period.  I also go the extra step and follow-up with an email if I get your voicemail after leaving a message.  I want you to know I desperately want to connect with you.

So who ya gonna call today?

Sheryl Brown / @BIONICsocialite

 

Leave a Reply

